Wargames Scenery / Terrain – Readymade and kit form.

Posted: February 27, 2011 in Uncategorized

Not everyone  has the time or inclination to make all their own wargames scenery / terrain from scratch, and there is a whole industry out there that has grown up to support them, from the heavy weights such as Games Workshop to one man bands hand crafting or casting their own scenery to sell on eBay. Now, I enjoy making my scenery, but there are times when I think it would be great to have a such and such item of scenery for a particular Warhammer scenario I want to play, but it has to join the back of the queue of ideas to be made. This is when off the shelf scenery appeals!

Just musing over on my blog about buying rather than building your own wargames scenery / terrain. My son said to me the other day, ‘Why don’t you build less and play more’ – and he has a point. So, I thought I’d set up a new category to cover readymade scenery and terrain, and have brainstormed all the posts that should go in there. just got to write them now…

Leave a comment